movement.

April 20, 2010

What does it take to begin a movement? Can it be self-declared? Is it the chicken then the egg or vice versa?

I’m not quite sure I want to bother with the trials and tribulations of birthing a movement. BUT … I sure am moved by some of the happenings already in progress. There are some things I simply love about my generation. Two things are the fact that we are embracing the locally grown produce movement and the do-it-yourself mentality.

Now, I’m not in anyway saying neither existed prior to the 1970s, but I am suggesting there has been a resurregence of late of which we cannot help but take note.

And I say, ‘Hooray!”

You want proof? Oh. Ok. Following are a wee handful of some of my latest favorites:

Whenever I will get to register for things in my life, I want most everything to come from BBDW. I don’t mind if you start with this:
BBDW table

And if you can’t find what you’re looking for at BBDW, then maybe you can search here? Just go and explore. It’s worth it.

And for the food movement, I present Eat Boutique. My friend Julia turned me on to these guys. And, guess what? We’re neighbors. How cool is that? I found a recipe for homemade limoncello. I can’t wait to make it.
So

Go forth and be moved.
(Feel free to share what moves you. I’d love to hear.)

Leave a Reply

