number 1

May 5, 2010

of 5.

That’s right. It’s time to talk location, location, location. I am making my top 5 list of WHERE I would like to open my bed and breakfast. Drum roll please.

Number 1 on the list:
newark, new jersey

Yes, it’s the largest city in New Jersey.
Yes, I said New Jersey. (It surprised me too.)
Yes, it’s known as the armpit state. (Meaning, sometimes it may omit a slight, unpleasant odor.)
It’s also known as the Garden state.
Yes, one fine day in March 2010 was the first time since 1966 there were no recorded murders.

This is Newark, New Jersey my fine friends.
And this is number 1 on my list.
Trust me on this one.

There will be 4 alternative locations.
But for now, it’s all about Newark.

6 Responses to “number 1”

  1. Joan Brower Says:

    Are you absolutely, positively sure about this. Don’t want to wait for a couple of more murder free years to pass.
    Portland, either one sounded dreamy to me:-)

  2. Lea Ryan Says:

    WOW!!! really???? Is it because THE DINER is there? 🙂

    I’m impressed – I’m a big fan, but a bit surprised in your choice!

    Miss you!

  3. Anna Ring Says:

    I am a HUGE fan of Newark. My dad was the minister at Second Pres. church in the years around the riots. I have numerous friends from the area, many of whom have stayed local to help Newark rise to its potential.

    Plus–you could have great deals around NJPAC. AND, who doesn’t like Cory Booker?


Leave a Reply

