something to write about.

October 8, 2010

Thank you for reaching out and letting me know you were missing the blog.  How fun it was to hear from some of you.  I have no intentions of stopping.  Rather I aspire to be a better blogger.  So stay tuned.

As for a thought.  Have you heard of a project called Brooklyn Grange?  This initiative is all about growing vegetables on rooftops throughout NYC.  Genius.  They sell the produce to local restaurants.  Make sure to check it out, as they appear to have very cool events from time to time.  I learned about this on Design Sponge.  I love finding things like this when least expected.  I love learning about things like this through conversations with friends and strangers.  These types of stories and connections inspire me to stay creative, to innovate, to feed passions in my life.

It’s another thing I look forward to experiencing day after day when I am meeting people from all over the world (hopefully) at our b+b.  By the way, I think I have location #2 scoped out.  (#1 was Newark, NJ for those who may not know or remember.)  I’ll write about #2 soon.

I hope you are pleasantly surprised this weekend.

Leave a Reply

